Copyright ©2023 NCA-S EAO

09 426316604
[email protected]


Peace Process Steering Team’s Coordination Meeting has been held since the afternoon of 10 August.

The PPST Chairperson General Yawd Serk (the Acting Team Leader of PPST), delivered the Opening Remarks. As the PPST members, Col. Hkun Okker, Pu Zing Cung, Comrade Than Khe, Gen. Saw Mo Shay, Dr. Naw Ka Paw Htoo, Padoh Saw Tah Doh Moo, Nai Aung Min, Kya Khun Sar, Saw Mra Raza Linn (On behalf of ALP Vice Chairman Khaing Soe Naing Aung) have been attending the meeting. The New Mon State Party Chairperson Nai Hong Sar and Advisor to PPST, Sao Khuensai  have been also attending the meeting.

And then, the Leader of Framework Agreement on NCA Implementation Working Group, Col. Sai Ngern, the Coordinator Comrade Myo Win and the members, Comrade Hla Htay, Dr. Lian Hmung Sakhong, Col. Saw Sein Win, Padoh Saw Eh K’lu Say, Col. Saw Kyaw Nyunt, Col. Solomon, Nai Ong Ma-Nge, Khun Myint Tun, Dr. Sai Oo and Ceasefire Strengthening Negotiation Team Coordinator Sai Laeng have been attending the meeting.

Peace Process Working Team (PPWT) Leader, Salai Thla Hei and the Coordinator Nang Yin Yin Soe serve as the facilitators at the meeting and as Technical Advisors, Ja Nan Lahtaw and Saw Thant Zin have been attending the meeting.

The second day of Preparatory Meeting for JICM will continue to be held in August 11.

0 Comments 842 Views
Leave a Comment